FAITH IT’S COMPLICATED

without exception a

MONUMENTAL REQUIREMENT

A BEHEMOTH FOR BELIEVERS

WITH PYTHONIC RESULTS

AND A HERCULEAN LIFE

FAITH IS THE GARGANTUAN WORD IN THE BIBLE.

Without faith no one can please God. Faith can move mountains but most disciples had very little faith. By faith people are saved but many are afraid of this word. It is ginormous. It is frightening to EMPLOY. It is beyond reason. It is out of this world.

We make this word so scary, so spiritual, so illusive that we think it is impossible for us common ordinary followers of Jesus to practice. Nothing is further from the truth. Little children have faith every day without even a question or doubt. It is adults who become the doubting Thomas of life. SO……

WHAT IS FAITH?

HOW SHOULD I UNDERSTAND IT?

CONFIDENCE

Faith is being confident. Confident God loves me, confident He cares about me. Confident He will provide for me. Think of faith as simply putting confidence in a loving mighty awesome God.

FAITHFUL

Faith is knowing He has always been there for me and always will continue to be there for me. He is the same yesterday, today and forever more. I have faith when I see His faithfulness and know He will continue to be faithful in everyway.

ACCEPTANCE

Faith is accepting His perfection. He is perfect, always perfect, His perfect will for me is the absolute best ever for my life. Accepting His will is expressing faith that He knows what is in my best interest. He never makes mistakes. Accepting this is faith !

ANSWERED PRAYER

Faith is remembering He has answered so many prayers of the past and faith is realizing He will still forever continue to do that even more as days go by. Reflecting on past victories and answers to prayer helps increase faith for future problems.

TRIALS

Faith is realizing that He will never give you more trials than you can handle. Faith is not letting go or giving up like a victim. Faith is accepting trials for my good and my growth in maturity. Faith is knowing trials are an important part of life for me.

LETTING GO

Faith is saying I am letting go of control. I cannot control anything any more and I am taking my hands off the steering wheel and folding them in my lap so God can steer my life. It is giving Him permission to drive my life wherever He so desires. Not my will but thy will be accomplished. Faith is letting go of the outcome today tomorrow and the future.

LET YOUR FAITH BE GREATER THAN YOUR FEAR

In amazing ways we trust doctors, dentists, optometrists, heart surgeons, tax preparers, psychiatrists, marriage counselors We hardly even know them. But we pay them lots of money and believe their advice and instructions are right and good for us. We trust them to know and do their job.

GOD IS GREATER, MORE POWERFUL, WISER, MORE LOVING AND PERFECT

SO WE MUST trust Him. Apply that very same faith. Faith is confidence in Him. Letting go of all things to Him, Faith is following His counsel wisdom and loving advice to us. We trust the professionals but somehow fail to let our Eternally Perfect Father who has promised to care for His children care for us. God is far superior to any medical health professional. God is the best ULTIMATE supreme “Eternal Professional” and waits for us to trust Him. So just start now and DO IT! (note…old hospital photo is from the past)

HOW TO MAKE GOD HAPPY ?

God has feelings too, He hurts too, He gets sad too. He feels bad when His followers won’t believe Him…. “O you of little faith” We make Him happy when we show confidence in what He tells us. We please Him when we exercise trust in His promises. We honor Him when we practice faith and stop worrying or complaining. It is a privilege to let go and let God be the captain of our soul and daily life. So just start now and DO IT ! Just be confident and make Him happy today. You can DO IT !

until next time

faith is better

than fear

jungle ron

P S I always love to hear from you. See comments below or email a note to me. Mahalo !

4 thoughts on “FAITH IT’S COMPLICATED

  1. Faith is hard cuz I make it that way. I think like experiences teach us not to trust in the unseen but what we can touch and see, etc. Kids don’t even think about trusting a good person. But harsh people,
    They learn not to trust. Have faith in our God with so much around us. There is plenty of evidence! Just look at the skies day and night!

    • Well, I meant to say life experiences. I reread my response and I’m a little confused. Children don’t think twice about trusting their father if he is a good father. They just do. But with abused children by their fathers, I don’t think they will trust their father. I’m reminded of dogs who are abused, because they won’t trust people. They want to, but they keep a safe distance from you. They come up to lick your hand while walking , but when you turn around to give them attention, they back off.
      We can have trust and faith in our Father. He is always faithful and true to us. God looks out for us and protects us when we are not always looking ahead. He looks out for His own.

Leave a comment